This…

Jason Soles is my hero.

An excerpt:

There seems to be a lot of people solidifying their positions on changes to the rules with half conceived notions of the way this game plays. Before settling into your position and espousing what passes for “conventional wisdom”, I urge you to read carefully, play, and think. A lot of stuff changed and some stuff may yet change again. If you want to have any impact on those changes, you need to appear calm, collected, and informed.

2 Responses to This…

  1. Christ. That is only common sense. I’m glad he came out and said what he did. Too many people are getting their panties in a twist without having set a single model on the table.

    Expressing doubt and concern is healthy and merited in a situation like this. Jumping off the deep end and calling for everyone to repent because the world is about to end is counterproductive at best.

    Thanks for posting this. Your level headedness is keeping me level headed.

    • bobaferret says:

      Heh. Thanks. 🙂

      I hope they can take Jason’s post and put it where more folks can see it — it’s in the Cryx forum and I only found it because Biggie linked to it from a thread in GD.

      I’m trying to stay level headed; I see my role evolving as a voice of rational dissent. I want a reason to love Mk II, but at the same time, I feel there are some things that could be adjusted to make it even better.

Leave a Reply

