Painted and WIP

So I finished a few things this week and started on another. I will not be fully painted for the Invitational, sadly, but dammit, you’ll see the Bright Pinks coming!

First, the completed stuff.

Bile Thrall, commission

Bile Thrall, commission

Minimum unit

Minimum unit

Yes, I know. I'm paint GW stuff. The LGS is going to start selling painted Space Marines and Orks. I got Marines.

Yes, I know. I'm painting GW stuff. The LGS is going to start selling painted Space Marines and Orks. I got Marines.

These painted up a lot faster than I thought they would.

These painted up a lot faster than I thought they would.

Speed painted in a little over an hour. 5 guys an hour means I make $$.

Speed painted in a little over an hour. 5 guys an hour means I make $$.

Not a ton of detail, but better than a lot that's out there.

Not a ton of detail, but better than a lot that's out there.

Yes, there could be more detail. At $3/model, not really worried about it.

Yes, there could be more detail. At $3/model, not really worried about it.

And the WIP, as requested. (I’m talking to you ND. 😉

I don't know that a camera can pick up how bright this thing really is. Seriously, I need a black light for hilarity.

I don't know that a camera can pick up how bright this thing really is. Seriously, I need a black light for hilarity.

This the pink is Vallejo Model Color 735 — flourescent magenta. I really need sunglasses to paint this thing. I shall call him Huggy Bear.

This the pink is Vallejo Model Color 735 — flourescent magenta. I really need sunglasses to paint this thing. I shall call him Huggy Bear.

2 Responses to Painted and WIP

  1. gdaybloke says:

    I thought we agreed on Fluffykins? 😛

  2. bobaferret says:

    The one smashing an Ironclad will be Fluffykins. 😉

Leave a Reply

