What color is your Myrmidon?

A lot has been made of the studio color scheme for the Retribution. I don’t mind it, but I understand that the palette is a large sticking point for some people. At the request of some of my Press Gang brethern, I came up with a few things in Photoshop.

First, we take a Hydra:

I like this model the more I look at it.

Hydra, studio paint scheme

Next, we futz around in Photoshop with various layer masks. Which gives us:

This is by no means an exhaustive study in Myrmidon color; just a glimpse of what’s possible. 🙂

4 Responses to What color is your Myrmidon?

  1. Larkin Vain says:

    I like the teal a lot. I may go for that.

  2. gdaybloke says:

    Hee hee… wait til you see tomorrow morning’s LH post… 😛

  3. Elliott says:

    I saw someone on the PP forums mention mahogany and brass – I think that would look awesome, almost like a wooden machine. Suddenly, we’re right back in steam territory.

Leave a Reply

