El Cabra Loco

Some of you may recall the cake topper I made for Wade and Haley for their wedding in May. Since I’ve never been one for convention, we got them Warmachine & Hordes related wedding gifts — a Mariner for him and a Shadowhorn Satyr for her.

Since I’m trying to get caught up on my painting project before I leave for Gencon, I got the Shadowhorn finished over the weekend.

When pics were first posted, all people could do was complain about the huge belt. So Haley and I talked about it and decided to use that huge belt to our advantage and make the goat into a luchador. Naturally, he needed an accessory, and we found a good one in a Reaper mini.

Here’s El Cabra Loco, the crazy goat. 🙂

It's only fitting that a luchador have a folding chair, right?

It's only fitting that a luchador have a folding chair, right?

I can't help it. I like them with yellow eyes.

I can't help it. I like them with yellow eyes.

That's his name, don't wear it out.

That's his name, don't wear it out.

So yeah. That’s the latest completed model. I’m juggling about seven different projects right now, several of which are close to completion, the rest of which have gotten larger! I’ll post pics as I have time.

And with any luck, I’ll have a steady stream of updates from Gencon. Keep your fingers crossed.

One Response to El Cabra Loco

Leave a Reply

