Warmachine Mk II cards: What’s in the box?

warmachine privateer pressThe big day has arrived: Warmachine faction decks are out! The LGS did a midnight release, so I picked up a Merc deck. Couldn’t help myself today and picked up Cygnar and Protectorate.

If you’re wondering what’s inside, wonder no longer! I’m skipping the casters because if you’re reading this, you should know who these folks are. I’m not going to get into a run-down on stats or abilities, just listing which models/units received multiple cards.

Please excuse the crappy cell phone pic. I didn't have the cord for my camera handy.

Cryx

  • Deathripper x3
  • Defiler x3
  • Harrower x2
  • Helldiver x3
  • Leviathan x2
  • Nightwretch x3
  • Reaper x2
  • Seether x2
  • Slayer x2
  • Stalker x2
  • Bloat Thrall x2
  • Necrotech x3
  • Pistol Wraith x2
  • Black Ogrun Boarding Party x2
  • Brute Thrall x3
  • Cephalyx Mind Slaver & Drudges x2
  • Necrosurgeon & Stitch Thralls x2

Cygnar

  • Centurion x3
  • Charger x4
  • Defender x3
  • Grenadier x4
  • Hammersmith x2
  • Hunter x4
  • Ironclad x3
  • Lancer x4
  • Sentinel x4
  • Stormclad x2
  • Gun Mage Captain Adept x2

Khador

  • Berserker x4
  • Destroyer x5
  • Devastator x4
  • Juggernaut x4
  • Kodiak x4
  • Marauder x4
  • Spriggan x4
  • Man-o-War Kovnik x2
  • Manhunter x2
  • Man-o-War Demolition Corps x3
  • Man-o-War Shocktroopers x3

Mercenaries

  • Buccaneer x2
  • Freebooter x3
  • Ghordson Driller x2
  • Grundback Blaster x4
  • Grundback Gunner x4
  • Mangler x2
  • Mariner x3
  • Mule x2
  • Nomad x2
  • Renegade x2
  • Talon x3
  • Vanguard x3
  • Wroughthammer Rockram x2
  • Ogrun Bokur x2

Protectorate of Menoth

  • Castigator x2
  • Crusader x3
  • Dervish x3
  • Devout x4
  • Guardian x2
  • Reckoner x3
  • Redeemer x4
  • Repenter x4
  • Revenger x4
  • Vanquisher x3
  • Allegiant of the Order of the Fist x2
  • Knights Exemplar Seneschal x2
  • Paladin of the Order of the Wall x2
  • Reclaimer x2
  • Vassal of Menoth x2
  • Exemplar Bastions x2

So that’s that. I like the new card design, I like the faction feel they exude. Would bigger artwork be nice? Sure. But the more I look at them, the more I like them. After only seeing Mk II Retribution cards since August, it’s nice to see the cards for the other Warmachine factions.

There are definitely some cards I’ll be needing — I own four of just about every heavy for Cygnar and Protectorate. I’m hoping cards will be available on the Privateer Press store in the future and I’ll be able to round out my collection.

I’ll also have to get used to having just one card for units. Sure, I can use the old ones, and that’s what I might do. But there is something cool about having a matching set. And that’s the part where I might get myself into trouble. 😉

4 Responses to Warmachine Mk II cards: What’s in the box?

  1. Minidragon says:

    do the card in the faction decks have the nice, dry-erase friendly coating that the Madelyn Corbeau card has?

  2. Von says:

    So it’s one ‘caster’s Field Allowance of cards per box, then? That’s interesting. Doesn’t bother me overmuch since I’d probably run Epic Magnus as a secondary ‘caster (mercs like they used to be!) but I can see some huffing and puffing about having to buy two decks for full use/abuse of Field Allowances in larger games.

  3. gaming reviews…

    […]Warmachine Mk II cards: What’s in the box? « Ghettokore Studios[…]…

Leave a Reply

