New look

The times, they are a-changin’.

Lots of interesting things afoot, not the least of which is an increase in the number of Press Gangers in my life (brotherscott has joined the Gang!). Warmachine Mk II is in full swing and a lot of us feel like painting again.

As for the redesign, I finally found a template I liked. I like the dark templates, but they aren’t always reader-friendly. I was also looking to streamline the content on the sidebars. While a lot of the original content remains, it might not stay that way. Just like the header might change if I decide I hate it. 😛

I like it for now, we’ll see if it captures the look and feel we’re trying for in this space.

About that.

I’d like to get back into regular painting and modeling articles again. I think my opinions on Angry Elves, Mk II and Privateer Press are old news now. I don’t really need to rant and rave; I’m not in a position to really do that any more. Not that I’ve been told what to post or what to say, it’s just that I have little in the way of anonymity when it comes to Privateer Press and its games. I’d like to include more about community building, casual gaming and the odd tactica — topics I could post in the Privateer forums but feel more comfortable posting here because this is my tiny corner of the intarblag.

This is 100% coming from me; my co-bloggers here had no idea I planned to do a redesign or write this post. They’re still free to express themselves and post as they see fit. The shift in focus in terms of the content I’ll provide is something I’ve been mulling over for a bit and the redesign gave me the motivation to write this post.

Blame it on spring, blame it on 2010. Either way you want to look at it, change is coming. And it is good.

If you’ll excuse me, I have some Final Fantasy XIII to go play. 😉

Thanks for reading.
~ Jen

One Response to New look

  1. Kater says:

    I still can’t deal, I am going back into the CELLAR! Actually the new look is good.

Leave a Reply

